Suche

schleuder

Lawyers who
know what to
aim for

10 years BMH BRÄUTIGAM

founded March 2007

Ranking

The Legal 500:
Highly recommended for commercial law in Berlin

»Efficient,
pragmatic and always on hand with help and advice.«

Christoph Karbenk,
Partner at capiton AG

»To us,
a genuine value-
driver and an important partner.«

SIGNA Group

25.03.2020

BMH notaries continue to notarise!

Even in the current situation, BMH BRÄUTIGAM notaries will continue to work for you.

According to the current version of the SARS-CoV-2 Containment Regulation, notarisations are still permitted, even in the presence of the parties involved.

We have taken the necessary precautions in our offices to avoid contagion.

In addition to personal participation, we also offer notarisations with our notarial staff (on the basis of a power of attorney or without power of attorney with subsequent approval). In the case of a notarisation with our notarial staff, a connection can be made by telephone/zoom etc.

For subsequent approvals that take place in our offices, the costs during the COVID-19 pandemic can be reduced so that no additional costs are incurred.

If you have any questions, please contact one of our notaries:

Dr. Benedikt Bräutigam, Dr. Johannes Meinel, Jan-Peter Heyer, Dr. Patrick Auerbach-Hohl, Alexander Nast

  To the current version of the SARS-CoV-2 Containment Regulation

29.04.2020

BMH BRÄUTIGAM already represents several clients from the hotel industry

Corona crisis: insurers must pay.
To prevent the corona virus from spreading, all German federal states have ordered extensive shut downs of establishments. This particularly affects hotels and restaurants. Unlike in the retail sector, it is currently not possible to predict when hotels, restaurants, cafés and bars will be able to reopen.

Those that have taken out insurance against the closure of establishments due to risk of infection are now being disappointed by insurers: they refuse to pay the usually agreed daily compensation, on the grounds that the new corona virus is not one of the insured diseases or pathogens and that the ban on accomodation is not a closure of establishments, as it only applies to tourist guests and business travellers can still be accommodated. However, since the insurers themselves know that these arguments are not valid and will hardly convince the courts, they are offering a goodwill payment of 15 % if the customer waives all further claims. We warn against accepting this offer: after a thorough analysis of the insurance terms and conditions of the major insurance companies, we are convinced that they must provide cover for insurance against the risk of infection even if the corona virus is not expressly included in the list of insured "reportable diseases and pathogens". Nor can the insurer reproach a hotelier for continuing to accommodate business customers, so that there can be no question of an official closure. In the case of hotels which, due to their location and facilities, are aimed exclusively or primarily at holiday guests this is downright cynical. We have therefore brought an action against ERGO and Allianz on behalf of our clients. According to our information, other large insurers such as HDI or Signal-Iduna are basically willing to pay.

Team BMH BRÄUTIGAM: Dr. Benedikt Bräutigam, Dr. Annette Schwab

BMH BRÄUTIGAM already advises and represents several clients in this field - soon you too?

Suche

25.03.2020

BMH Notare beurkunden weiterhin!

Auch in der aktuellen Situation sind die Notare von BMH BRÄUTIGAM weiter für Sie tätig.

Nach der aktuellen Fassung der SARS-CoV-2-Eindämmungsverordnung sind Beurkundungen, auch unter Anwesenheit der Beteiligten, nach wie vor zulässig.

In unseren Kanzleiräumen haben wir die nötigen Vorkehrungen getroffen, um Ansteckungen zu vermeiden. Neben der persönlichen Teilnahme bieten wir auch die Beurkundung mit Notariatsmitarbeitern (aufgrund Vollmacht oder vollmachtslos mit Nachgenehmigung) an. Bei der Beurkundung mit Notariatsmitarbeitern kann eine Zuschaltung per Telefon/Zoom etc. erfolgen. Für Nachgenehmigungen, die bei uns stattfinden, können die Kosten während der COVID-19 Pandemie niedergeschlagen werden, so dass keine zusätzlichen Kosten entstehen.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gern an einen unserer Notare:  
Dr. Benedikt Bräutigam, Dr. Johannes Meinel, Jan-Peter Heyer, Dr. Patrick Auerbach-Hohl, Alexander Nast

Zur aktuellen Fassung der SARS-CoV-2-Eindämmungsverordnung  

29.04.2020

BMH BRÄUTIGAM vertritt bereits mehrere Mandanten aus der Hotelleriebranche

Corona-Krise: Versicherer müssen zahlen.
Zur Verhinderung der Ausbreitung des Corona-Virus haben alle Bundesländer umfangreiche Betriebsschließungen angeordnet. Das betrifft besonders Hotels und Gaststätten. Anders als im Einzelhandel ist derzeit nicht absehbar, wann Hotels, Restaurants, Cafés und Bars wieder öffnen können.

Wer sich gegen eine Betriebsschließung wegen Infektionsgefahr versichert hat, wird nun von vielen Versicherern enttäuscht: Sie verweigern die Zahlung der zumeist vereinbarten Tagesentschädigung mit der Begründung, das neuartige Corona-Virus gehöre nicht zu den versicherten Krankheiten bzw. Krankheitserregern und das für Hotels ausgesprochene Beherbergungsverbot sei keine Betriebsschließung, da es nur für touristische Gäste gelte und Geschäftsreisende nach wie vor aufgenommen werden könnten. Weil die Versicherer aber wohl selbst wissen, dass diese Argumente nicht stichhaltig sind und Gerichte kaum überzeugen werden, bieten sie eine Kulanzzahlung von 15 % an, wenn der Kunde auf alle weitergehenden Ansprüche verzichtet. Wir warnen vor der Annahme dieses Angebots: Nach eingehender Analyse der Versicherungsbedingungen der großen Versicherungsgesellschaften sind wir davon überzeugt, dass diese Deckungsschutz bei Versicherungen gegen Infektionsgefahren auch dann gewähren müssen, wenn das Corona-Virus nicht ausdrücklich in der Liste der versicherten „meldepflichtigen Krankheiten und Krankheitserreger“ aufgeführt ist. Ebenso wenig kann der Versicherer einem Hotelier vorhalten, er könne nach wie vor Geschäftskunden beherbergen, so dass von einer behördlichen Schließung keine Rede sein könne. Das ist bei Hotels, die sich aufgrund Lage und Ausstattung ausschließlich oder in erster Linie an Feriengäste richten, geradezu zynisch. Wir haben deshalb für unsere Mandanten gegen die ERGO und die Allianz Klage erhoben. Andere große Versicherer wie etwa die HDI oder die Signal-Iduna sind nach unseren Informationen grundsätzlich leistungsbereit.

Team BMH BRÄUTIGAM: Dr. Benedikt Bräutigam, Dr. Annette Schwab

BMH BRÄUTIGAM berät und vertritt dazu bereits mehrere Mandanten – demnächst auch Sie?